Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 15, 2003 - 6:53 am

Wow.

Been awhile, 'eh?

I've been up to my eyebrows in busy lately.

LittleH has been clingy, and not so fond of the computer lately...hence my 7-days-since-last-entryness.

Not too much going on, though, really. Been trying to get my head out of my ass & get dad's headstone figured out...but for the life of me I just. can't. decide.

I suppose it's more the fact that it's MY DAD'S HEADSTONE that's screwing with me more than the design. Or, maybe the fact that it'll be there FOREVER - long after I'm gone - that I'm trying to keep in mind. Or, perhaps it's just too darn hard to summarize one person on such a small piece of rock. I mean, I want people to KNOW my dad when they see his stone. And that, my friends, is hard.

With that, I'm going back to the comfort of my 'nest' and hang out with my little warm cuddly bundle of boy...and my furry bundle of Labradork, and my manly bundle of husband. Why? 'Cuz that's what I need right now.

Missed y'all, though...I'll be back soon.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!