Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 14, 2003 - 11:38 am

Happy Valentines Day, kids....

I've been crazy busy over here. Just a sampling of my life...

Had a cake client yesterday come to pick up a cake. I phoned her ahead of time to tell her, "Unless you've got 4-wheel drive, don't attempt the base of the driveway - you'll get stuck!"

She came in a front-wheel drive Buick Regal.

Yeh, she got stuck. Jesus. So, LittleH and I had to pull her out with my Jeep.

Met up with the headstone guy and re-did Dad's stone. I *think* this will suit us this time - but he's going to send a draft before he cuts this one. I hope I like it....it's been stressing me out.

Made my Valentine a Cannoli Cake for the big day, and bought him a gift certicate to have his pit-of-death car detailed. Seriously - his car should be condemned. And, of course, I wrote a very nice letter telling him what an amazing person he is. And, best of all...I meant it. *Smiles*

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!