Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 16, 2003 - 8:15 pm

Whew.

It's been snaining left and right here. It's freezing, the roads are awful, and I long for Spring. Shush, you Florida-dwellers!!!!

Well, Valentine's day was nice. Hubby gave me a beee-you-ti-ful sapphire bracelet, the Baby Barracuda got me some pretty roses, and we all went out for dinner with some friends. Rather nice, really. It even made up for last year's spice rack. *Wink*

Sorry I've been rather MIA lately. Seems that the BarracudaChild can't sleep without his momma nearby - which forces me to nap with him. So, needless to say, I've been trying to catch up on my sleep & then spend the rest of the day entertaining him & running around trying to keep up with life too. A race that I'm slowly losing at, I'm afraid! But, it's all worth it, right? I mean, LittleH will only be this cute for a little while - dishes will be there for an eternity. Especially if *I* don't do them. *Grins*

God, I love being a mommy.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!