Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 24, 2003 - 7:50 am

Can you say, "Winter"?

Geez. We've had a record-breaking year for snow, and frankly...I've had enough already!

I'm pretty certain that we've had over a foot of snow in the last 2 days. And, while some of those out East may think that's nothing compared to what they got...I assure you, in southern Indiana...that's a lot! Our poor kids are going to be in school until it 'resumes' again in the fall due to snow days, I swear!

But, Hubby got out of the driveway this morning to go to work, and I have to say, I'm relieved. I needed a break! *Giggle* Cabin fever is no laughing matter! *Wink*

Went out in the car yesterday to get BarracudaBoy to take a much-needed nap, and found this pheasant walking on the side of the road. We don't have many pheasant in southern Indiana...so it was neat to get to check him out. My father was a pheasant hunter - so I had to say a little "check THIS out, Diddi!" when I saw it.

Hey Grousie, can you tell me if this is a girlie-bird or a boy-bird? What's up with the lack of the pretty long tail feathers? Does that make for boy-bird or girl-birdiness?

Okay, weather man, enough of this snow. Bring on Spring.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!