Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 07, 2003 - 6:46 am

Wow, been awhile, 'eh?

It's funny, this place is like an addiction.

I want to come down here (in my basement) and write about what's going on. But, between my sleep-deprived brain and my must-be-teething-or-something child, it just never happens.

Monday is my birthday. Next Saturday is Dad's. This is going to be a really hard one - we always used to celebrate together in some manner. When I was a child, we'd always travel together (it was usually Spring Break) and celebrate our birthdays in Hawaii or Florida, Niagra Falls or Pike's Peak, the Bahamas or...well, you get the idea.

And, this year...well....not so. And, frankly, it's going to be really, really hard.

I'd like to write my Diddi a letter, and attach it to a helium balloon. Then, go to the lake (where he'd most likely be hanging out - not the cemetery!) and release a bunch of balloons in celebration of his life...

But, I just don't know if it'd do anyone any justice, really. It's not going to make me miss him any less, it's not going to get my letter to him, and it's probably not going to do anything but get my balloons stuck in a tree & really make me mad. *Grins* That's just how things like that go for me, I swear.

Well, I think I hear my little man calling. That little monster had me up ALL night squirming and writhing. I guess his tummy was bothering him or something. Didn't seem to bother Hubby, though. That man could sleep through a hurricane, I swear.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!