Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 18, 2003 - 6:51 am

Good morning, kids.

After all my doom and gloom entries, I thought I'd just quickly jot this down.

Spring, I believe, has sprung!

I have a renewed sense of I GOTTA GET OUT THERE with the wind in my hair and the dirt in my hands! I have a new outlook on the world and life. I MUST get to the park with my child.

Well, at least that was my feeling yesterday.

It all began with our wood ducks. They were back on our little pond yesterday morning, and you've never seen me so excited.

Dad built a box for them to nest in last spring....I'm really hoping that they use it (instead of the tree that's next to it...why would they choose the box?) this year - it'd be a neat little DiddiTribute.

Anyway, while this weather brings on a bout of sadness 'cuz this is when Dad would have been coming back from Mexico for the winter and when we normally start getting outside and doing things together....I'm feeling a little less like a caged animal in my house.

Gotta run, the boy is waking up too!

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!