Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 03, 2003 - 6:46 am

Good morning, friends.

Let me start off by just saying...I *love* Spring. Really, I do.

There's nothing like emerging from hibernation into the sunlight and fresh breeze. Or, sleeping with your windows open an hearing the frogs chirping all night.

I love that.

So, you can guess what I've been doing with my days lately, right? Instead of hanging out in the dreary house (that desperatley needs a spring cleaning if LittleH would oblige - or at least that's my excuse...), I've been out at the parks and in the woods. Out and about, stomping around and checking out new growth on everything. Friends, Morel Mushroom season is nearly here, I can feel it.

How are the Wood Ducks fareing, you ask? Well, I think. I'm not certain that the girlie ducks have decided to nest here for certain, but I did see one in the tree-hole they've used before. I'm not sure that she's going to 'approve' of it, though, as I've not seen here there lately. However, instead of the 1 pair we had initially, we now have 3...that's right folks, 3 pair of Woodies! Yeay! I'd be so, so delighted if one of the ladyducks took up residence in our nesting box, but I don't see that it's going to happen. Maybe it needs another year of 'de-humanizing'?

On another note, a good friend of mine just had a little baby boy - Hayden - after several years of IVF treatments. He came almost 2 months early, and is now finally up to 4 pounds! Welcome to the world, little Hayden. Fight fiercely, and we'll see you at home soon!

Go enjoy your days, friends.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!