Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 14, 2003 - 6:40 am

Well, I can use some little Labradork prayers today, if you can spare a few.

My sweet Labbie and I were out playing in the yard when I realized that he was limping. He still wanted to play and I figured he just twisted a paw, er...something. A few stick-throws later, he was still limping so we called it a night & headed inside.

Now that he's getting a bit older and all (~whimper~), when he does a bit of good exercise he tends to get stiff in the rear end by that evening. So, knowing this, I give him a couple of Bufferin and hope for the best.

He didn't get any better the next morning. That was 1.5 weeks ago.

Now, before you go telling me what an awful DogMom I am for letting my beloved Labradork go for a week and a half before getting him taken care of - know that he's already been to see Dr. Combs. The good Dog-tor said that he couldn't tell what was wrong - yet - and to give him pain meds for 2 weeks and then we'd see what happens with him.

No improvement. And, I can't stand to watch him limp around any longer.

So, this morning I'll take him and my $200 to the vet to get sedated, palpated, and X-rayed. Supposedly he's got to be sedated because he was too tense in the leg muscle to palapte the knee to see what the deal is. Ugk. I hate, hate, hate dropping my dog off - let alone to get sedated. Hate it! My gran did that and her pup never came home. *Sigh*

So, hopefully we'll know how to fix up my pupster soon, though. God knows you can't keep a Lab 'quiet' long enough for ANYthing to heal...so hopefully it's nothing too serious.

Will report back when I know what I know...

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!