Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 18, 2003 - 6:25 am

This morning I have to take the Labradork in for his ACL surgery. I'm unthrilled, at best. I *hate* having him put through anesthesia. Hate it! Even worse, he'll have to spend the night at the vets office.

For those who don't *know* the Labradork in the flesh, it's going to be hard to imagine (unless you, of course, have your own Labradork!), but they want me to keep him kenneled for 3-5 days. In. A. Cage.

Ha. Right.

Then, "keep him quiet" for about 6 weeks. Double Ha. Ha. Right.

I need doggy downers or something. Really.

My mom is coming in town to see Little H today. She claims it's to see us too...but the "us too" was added substantially later than, "I can't wait to see Little H!". I see how it works. ;)

Well, wish the Labradork luck. I'm a nervous wreck. That *is* my first child, ya know.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!