Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 26, 2003 - 2:53 pm

Whew.

First birthdays are a pain in my ass.

My nephew's first birthday is this weekend. I, of course, opened my big fat mouth and volunteered to do his cake. He's a Lion junkie, and a big fan of the Baby Einstein series.

So, of course, I did the lion from the series.

It ate up my entire day. Ugk. And, Little H has a snotty nose - for the first time, and is a little velcro monkey. Not easy to make a cake with a Little H accessory hanging at your side.

How on earth am I going to pull off that wedding cake next weekend, I ask myself? I have no idea.

Anyway, here's the cake. Not really happy with it, but under the circumstances, it's the best I've got.

What'cha think?

~L

P.S. Does anyone remember "Garbage Pail Kids" from when we were kids? I've been calling Little H "Snotty Scotty" and it made me remember them. Hrm. Just an afterthough. Like that was necessary or something!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!