Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 01, 2003 - 8:11 am

Happy May, everyone.

Wow. I've been up for 2 hours, 1 of which didn't include Little H. It's amazing how much I can accomplish in an hour without my Little H 'accessory' hanging at my side.

I did 2 loads of laundry - wash, dry, fold, and put away. I vacuumed. I baked 3 (!!!) cakes for my wedding cake which is due on Saturday. I ate, fed the Labraboy, pooped the LabraBoy, and checked my email.

Simply amazing. Oh yeah, I also brushed my hair and teeth and changed clothes. That, my friends, is an all time record. Seems like that never gets done until at least noon these days. *Giggle*

These, are for you, Grousie.

My father found these arrowheads. When I was small, I'd go out with him after a storm into the freshly plowed fields. There they'd lay like shining links to the past...just waiting to be found. Ironically, they're now a link to my past too.

Here are a few artifacts that Diddi found while in Mexico too...

Have a lovely day, all...

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!