Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 13, 2003 - 6:23 am

I had a grand first mother's day.

Really!

Hubby and LittleH took me to the nursery and let me pick out tons and tons of plants. I'm a plant addict. There, I said it. And, even better, DH planted everything! We got fruit trees, basil and tomato plants, annuals, hollyhocks, poppies, and so on. Woooosh!

Then, we went to my brother in law's place and had steak and lobster with all the other family mommies. And, know what? We didn't have to do dishes. Amazing.

But, here's testament that every day is Mother's day for me....look at this amazing little creature that I'm lucky enough to call *my* son. He's incredible. Watching him discover the world has given me new eyes, and a new heart. A vision of something happening to a child on TV used to tug at my heartstrings. Now, I feel personally affected. I used to feel protective of my friends and family...but now I'm a mama bear. He's truely changed my life. Here's a couple of photos from our outing to the park yesterday...

I love being able to stay home with that little boy. True, some days I get a little stir crazy....but it sure beats the hell out of working 9-5 in some office. Ugh.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!