Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 29, 2003 - 8:19 am

Seems as if I've been MIA lately, huh?

I've been around, reading, and checking in with everyone...

Just haven't had much to say, really. I've been playing with LittleH - he's scootching around like crazy these days - that and demanding to be held in an upright/standing position.

Not really conducive to computer time.

Mom came to visit last weekend. It was so nice. We've really become friends, instead of just mother/daughter.

She gave me a signet ring that Diddi had given her when she had me. We went and had it resized to fit *my* finger - I'm so touched!

We took LittleH's first trip to the Zoo! And, a zoo it was. Millions of children and bewildered teachers/helpers there on field trips. Note to self: Don't go to the zoo until school lets out - or go earlier in the year! Whew!

We also went out to see the finished product at Diddi's grave. The headstone turned out really nice - we finally got the picture on it last week. I have to say, it's a vast improvement over what we had at first. Although, I have a feeling that Diddi is laughing at me, saying that it's just marker, marking where one's shell is...as he's not there at all....

It never really seems to get any easier - it still hurts...but hurts different, I suppose.

Gotta run, LittleH has a death grip on the cat....

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!