Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 12, 2003 - 2:53 pm

Every once in awhile, when LittleH falls asleep in the car, I leave it running (with the air on), and let him sleep for a bit.

I stay nearby, but tend to outside chores for a bit and try to get something (!!!) accomplished. (Ha.)

Today, a nifty little phenomenon met me in my tasks....millions of teeny, tiny little frogletts hopping EVERYWHERE!

There are so many of them from the pond this year that it's nearly impossible to walk without playing God and wreaking havoc on millions of tiny little lives.

In previous years I've "rescued" tadpoles from Momzilla's pool before it was drained and cleaned from the winter. Glad that I didn't bother this year - I'd probably have to give up my house to an army of tiny little frogletts. We've got HUGE tadpoles too, ones with heads the size of nickles...they must be bullfrog tadpoles?

As if you care about my tadpole/frog issues, 'eh?

Here's LittleH post nap and terrorizing the cat. Or, is it the other way around?

And, just for good measure...the little man and I...

Have a great weekend, everyone...I'm heading off to Chicago.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!