Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 15, 2003 - 6:23 pm

Well, friends, I got reviewed.

Not sure why, exactly, I needed that validation...but it was nice, regardless! Here's what was said about my handy-dandy diary...

Contact: Guestbook and email (5/5)

Errors: None(5/5)

Navigation: I couldn�t find the �previous entry� and �next entry� links , which, to tell the truth, sent me into a mild panic. It�s like not being able to find the T.V. remote. I kept having to go to your archives page for older entries, which works okay but is cumbersome. Please, please include �previous� and �next� links, and if they�re there already, put them in a more obvious place for unobservant people like me :) Other than that, all links are easy-peasy along the left, with two on the bottom. (10/10)

Updates: On the whole, every few days over a span of three years. I applaud your dedication (^^)// (13/15)

Layout Design: I didn�t see a link, so I assume your layout is self-designed. It�s simple and pleasantly functional, with a brown floral background and a title image of a little girl reading a book. The major suggestion I have is with the font. I think you�re using Tempus Sans font? Sometimes it�s a little hard to read, especially the �u�s, which look like �a�s. Consider changing fonts or making the text regular instead of bold. Also, the title picture looks a little lonely by itself. I would suggest making a title banner that spans the entire width of the page, or adding some text up there. On the whole, though, there is nothing terribly wrong with your layout. (17/20)

Content: Well, first off, I�d like to say that you have an adorable son. Most of your entries for this year are about �Little H� and I completely understand why ^_^ Your diary records your daily life, often accompanied by pictures. Your writing style is very clear and direct and reads like a good conversation. You share your bad days along with the good, and manage to offer introspection without melodrama. I love the humorous tone you give to even the smallest incidents, and how you chronicled your pregnancy via digital camera � a pictorial journey that was both funny and poignant. All in all, your diary is an entertaining, endearing reading experience. (35/35)

Would I come back? Yes, definitely (5/5)

Extras: Guestbook, links out, ring (5/5)

Total Points: 95/100

Reviewed by:Hsiu

Recommended Reading: In the words of Alice in Wonderland, �begin at the beginning, and then go �til you come to the end; then stop�

*Snort* I'd like to take the layout design advice...but I'm too HTML-aly challenged to do that. I'm kind of sick of the layout and all, but it's SUCH an ass pain to change it...and, let's face it...right now it's all I can manage to get entries in here! ;)

All in good time, though, right?

Chicago, overall, went well. Long drive with the lil man in the car...but he did well.

He's got 2 teeth starting to pop through, and I'm starting to freak out that I may have to start thinking about weaning him. It's SUCH a comfort thing for him in the middle of the night to nurse back to sleep, I have NO idea how I'd even go about doing that. Something tells me that getting bitten once will kick my brain into gear, though.

Gotta go unpack...

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!