Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 30, 2003 - 9:21 am

Whew.

What an incredibly long week last week was! Little H is getting teeth (need I say more?), and I had a wedding cake that proved to be a MAJOR pain in the rear....see?

Don't know what I was thinking, as I don't generally do birthday cakes and the like...but I then lost my marbles and took on an additional cake for a 90th birthday party - a hat cake. Here it is:

What'cha think? Who can turn down a 90th birthday party cake? I only made a few bucks doing it, but was more enthusiastic about it then the wedding cake. The wedding cake gave me ALL KINDS of trouble, for some reason, and I was SO unhappy with it. However, I got to see the bride when she saw it, and she was pleased, so I suppose that's all that really matters.

I'm off to get Little H to the doc for his 9-month check-up.

9 MONTHS, did you hear that? Where has the time gone? He's growing so fast. Gosh.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!