Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 02, 2003 - 7:02 pm

My sweet little H,

As your first birthday comes closer and closer, I find myself missing your �baby days�. The days when you were so tiny, so helpless. You�ve grown so much in this last year, it�s absolutely amazing. Before I know it, you�ll be going away to college! You�ve taught me so much about the parent and person that I want to be, and so much about myself in this last year. When I �signed up� to be a parent, never in all my life did I know how much I could love someone. I always heard people say that �It�s the most amazing thing that you�ll ever do in your life�, and while I understood that parent�s love their children, I had no idea what I was in store for. You truly ARE the most amazing thing that has ever happened to me. I�m blessed to be your mother. You�re such an amazing little person, and I�m sure you�ll grow to be an amazing man. You�ve got an incredible personality. Already you�re so funny, so sweet, so loving. You cuddle with me in the mornings, and when you�re sleepy. You cuddle with your stuffed animals just to be cute. You�re starting to know where their eyes and noses are too! You play peek-a-boo around the corners of the couch, and �where�s H?� with your blankets. You love for me to chase you while you crawl so fast away�then you slow down to let me catch and tickle you. You absolutely love Kitty and Keno - you follow that cat all over the house and even rest your head on her side. You love to do things with your little hands - anything that requires dexterity, you�re into. Little doors that open/close, little beads that flip-flop around, blocks, and BALLS - oh, how you love balls!

You�re the light of my life, H. It�s so neat to watch you grow, to see their personality grow, and to see you discover the world we live in on a day-to-day basis. All the little things that we take for granted, you discover and find so amazing. It�s like rediscovering the world for me. Things like how the bark on trees feels, how water comes out of the hose, and how wind chimes make such a pretty noise when you move them.

I�m feeling a little sad that my tiny infant has grown up so quickly to become a toddler - where did a year go already? But just when I think that I don�t want you to get any older, or any bigger - that I want you to stay just the way you are, you get cuter, smarter, and funnier! Then, I think, �Gosh, I don�t want him to get any bigger or older, I want him to stay just the way he is!��.then you do cuter things, get smarter, and funnier! Funny how that works.

Happy almost first birthday, little H. I�m so honored to be your mommy - I love you more than life itself.

Love,

Mom

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!