Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 10, 2003 - 6:51 am

Good morning, kiddies.

I've got a little female wood duckie on my pond again. I wonder if she was one of the babies we had on our pond earlier this year...in Spring.

Well, things are finally starting to slow down here. Wedding cake season is finally grinding to a halt. I've got 2 in October, and 1 in November. Thank God. I needed a break. I'm so sick of buttercream that I want to vomit every time I smell it. Blick.

Little H is going to be 1 on the 28th. It's really weighing heavily on my heart. I'm not even sure why...I just don't want my "baby" to grow up. To grow up and not need his momma any more. *Sigh* He's just so damn cute these days, and just so much fun. I'm starting to wonder when to start trying for a brother or sister. Originally we said we'd like them about 2 years apart. Now, I'm thinking 3. It seems 'unfair' to do to H now, when he needs me so much and is learning so much. But then again, what will he be like in 9 months? Who knows. But, at age 3, he'll be more independent, potty trained, etc. Hrm.

Will I want to go back to having an infant then, though? Once I'm easily able to go & do things?

Agggggh, I'm not a good decision maker.

It's also coming up on 1 year that Diddi passed away. That still amazes me. I'm still waiting for him to come home from vacation. Someone else is living in his house...guess I need to realize that he's not coming home. Well, I realize it....it just doesn't seem like a real possibility. I did find my own persimmons and pawpaws this year, though. I hope I made him proud.

Here's my sweet little boy....whom I adore more than anything...

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!