Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 27, 2003 - 6:29 am

It's almost been a year.

A year since I woke up in the wee hours of the morning (uh, no, I do that EVERY night now....) with pains in my sides. Labor pains, that is.

A year since I lay in the hospital, patiently awaiting the arrival of a little life that will have eternally changed my own life.

A year since I labored for 28 hours, and a year since I had an emergency c-section.

A year, since I became a mommy for the first time.

Can you believe my little boy is going to be one tomorrow? I'm so happy, amazed, and sad too. Sad that he's growing so fast, that one day...well, he won't NEED his momma.

We're having his birthday party today, grandmas and grandpas from all over will be coming. Some from Tennessee, some from the Chicago area, some from parts of Indiana.

And, one...from heaven.

Here's his cake....it's a jungle party!

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!