Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 01, 2003 - 8:32 am

Well, the party was grand.

My aunt and uncle from TN came, my aunt and her...uh...."friend" came from Chicago. My bro-in-law, the ass, couldn't make it from next door, let alone pick up the phone to wish H a good one. Jerk. We break our butts to make sure that their kids have parties, and spend all kinds of $$ on gifts for them, and I even make their cakes. You'd think they could call to say they weren't going to come, but to wish him a Happy Birthday.

My aunt and uncle on Dad's side said they were coming, but didn't. Didn't call either. Strange. They're not like that, and I feel awkward calling them now, like I have to kind of skirt around the issue. Retarded of me, I know...but it's, well, awkward. Dad would have been mad.

Otherwise, though, we had an incredible time. The house was full, kids were running everywhere, good food was had, and cake was smashed. See?

H had a great time, opened presents, and napped forever afterwards. Sweet little boy.

I still don't know how, out of all the little boys in the world, I got the best one.

I'm just damn lucky.

Hubby and I had our 3rd anniversary last night. He arranged for us to go to Chili's for dinner - where we had our first date. And, for there to be 2 dozen roses there for me. One red dozen, and one yellow dozen - because I'm his best friend, he said.

So sweet.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!