Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 20, 2003 - 8:30 am

I love the fall.

We had a blast this weekend. We went to this place a couple of hours away, called Joe Huber's. It's nuts, really. Had a winery with a band playing, a petting zoo and playground for the kids, places for the kids to feed the fish, baby goats, and ducks, a pond in which you fling apples or pumpkins with a sling-shot towards a target in the pond, a farm market, a restaurant, a hayride to the pumpkin patch, an orchard, and...well, more. It was crazy packed, but we had lots of fun. I guess we'll make it a tradition.

I'm sort of into 'making traditions' lately. Those are the things that you remember year after year...the things that memories are built upon.

I miss everyone here. My life has been getting in the way of my computer time. Seems that whenever I write here, it's about missing Dad...or a quick note about a cake, etc. I don't want to turn this into my grief/cake journal...and haven't had time to write much more introspective things (come to think of it, I haven't had time to THINK many introspective things...*grins*), so I just haven't done anything.

*sigh*

But, be assured that I pop in to read everyone...and that I'm still here. Just been mommying my brains out while the weather is still nice and before the winter & cabin fever sets in.

We have no mommy groups here. No organized playgroup place, etc. I'm considering starting one, but am unsure if I want to deal with all of that. I mean, I just don't like very many people. Teehee. Seriously. I'm a bit snobby, and.....well, to put it in my father's joking words..."We just can't have him around the 'common' children." *Snort* He was joking, and I'm not *that* bad...but what if I can't stand the people who join my little group? Hrm. I'll have to think about it.

Well...what else. My little boy is 1. Still not walking, which is fine by me. He's the absolute light of my life, I swear. I'm thinking about another baby....but am unsure if I can "handle" another! Whew! Little H takes SO much of my time, and love. I feel like I'd be cheating him by having another at this stage? Maybe we'll think more about it when he's closer to 2.

Gotta run, Baby Einstein is almost over.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!