Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 25, 2003 - 7:59 pm

Warning: Buzz-kill entry number ten zillion follows...

Well, we lost another family member this afternoon.

My father's side...I guess she'd be a cousin to him. I knew her not as well as I'd have liked before she got sick with lung cancer. She was doing well in August at the family reunion, and now, well...she's gone.

Crap.

I'm happy for her release from the hold that the cancer had on her body...but sad to see her gone from this earthly plane.

God speed, Norita. Tell Daddy I miss him, and take care of Gran. Learn lots, and I'll see you again someday.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!