Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 16, 2003 - 7:46 am

Good morning, kids.

It's amazing outside this morning.

Chilly, crisp, grey, and foggy.

For some reason, it's beautiful to me. The mist hanging in the air, the fog hanging in the trees, a vignetted world.

Makes me think of my Diddi, out there hunting in the woods, for some reason. Sure wish he was.

I snagged this from Mimi this morning.

last cigarette: Criminy. Quite awhile ago, and that was of the, ahem, "funny" variety. Never picked up a "smoking habit" of the tobacco sort.

last kiss: This morning

last cry: Hrm. Last week.

last library book checked out: Can't say, my memory's not that great!

last movie seen: Office Space, the other day, on TV. I *love* that movie. (Yeh, I need to get out more too.)

last book read: "Little Things That Matter" - a book about making your kids feel special every day, and about traditions.

last cuss word uttered: FUCK! (I have a sailor's mouth that I'm desperatly trying to curb for Little H's sake!)

last beverage drank: Orange Juice

last food consumed: Peaches N Cream cream of wheat.

last phone call: Last night

last tv show watched: European MTV Awards

last time showered: Christ, who knows. I think yesterday?

last shoes worn: My new sneaks

last cd played: The new Sarah Maclahan. (sp?) It's not so great, though.

last item bought: Groceries - supplies for my stupid b-day cake I took on yesterday like an idiot. My brain screamed NO, my mouth said, "YES!"

last soda drank: Diet Sierra Mist last night.

last thing written: An email to said birthday cake recipient's mother in Michigan, to show her the finished product for her "sweetie". Double gag.

last word spoken: "I'm getting up" - to Hubby, still sleeping with Little H.

last sleep: Last night. Not sure if that's considered sleep though, as there wasn't much of it.

last im: A couple of days ago with an ex-coworker.

last sexual fantasy: involved someone I shouldn't be thinking about - yeh, ditto that, Meems. My friend, Shauna, says, "Honey, it doesn't matter where you get your appetite, as long as you eat at home!"

last ice cream eaten: Rocky Road - 2 nights ago.

last time wanting to die: When my father passed away, but not really, just that it hurt so much.

last lipstick used: Hrm. MAC, couldn't tell you the color name, though.

last time dancing: Last night with Little H. Actual real live dancing? Shit, I couldn't tell ya.

last show attended: Hrm. Couldn't tell you that either. Must. Get. Out. More. Often!

Oh, and here's THE CUTEST thing alive. It's Little H, now 13.5 months, doing his best elephant imitation. His arm is his "trunk". Cute, cute, cute.

Keyrist almighty. Is there anything sweeter than that?

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!