Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 04, 2003 - 7:53 am

Good morning, friends.

I've been so busy elfing my brains out lately! I've nearly finished my Christmas shopping, which is not an easy feat with an extra set of inquisitive little hands at my side.

Every year seems to be the year of the _______ gift. I mean, I tend to find one thing, that seems to be a good gift, that fits several people on my list.

This year is the year of the New Knives.

My mother has heinous knives. Serrated, old, AWFUL knives. Drives me crazy to visit her and to try and help out in the kitchen. So, new knives it is for her. And, my MIL, and my SIL. Who can function in the kitchen with bad knives? Ugk. So, although not the most FUN gift...knives it is.

Got my Gran a towel warmer. The gift for She Who Has All. I don't know what the heck else to get her.

Others got books, CDs, and of course my yearly homemade foody gifts. This year I'm making truffles, rocky road fudge, peppermint bark, almond bark, rum raisin balls, caramels, and turtles. I hope that people enjoy the candies. I make them every year, and give them to some friends and family as gifts. We have some family in Tennessee that jokes about how AWFUL this particular friend's chocolate cake is. The friend gives them this particular cake EVERY year. Heck, Dad and I, and my cousins even passed the cake around as a joke for almost a year! I hope the candies aren't received like that. ;)

LittleH is now walking. He crawls most of the time, still, as it's most efficient...but he's definitely a walker now. Hence, my lack of entries, I suppose.

Breakfast is calling...

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!