Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 07, 2003 - 7:47 am

Friends,

These are the kinds of friends I've found here on Dland. You never expect to find such people on the 'net...let alone to consider them "good friends", but it's amazing to connect with people who care about you, and your lives. Let alone those who write to check in with you when you've disappeared for awhile.

It's an amazing morning here. We live in the neatest place; when the fog sets in, it hangs in our little valley, over our pond, in our trees. I suppose it depends on what frame of mind one is in...but this morning it's beautiful.

I think I say, "BALL" 8 million times a day. Little H is an official ball fiend. I have balls in my purse, on the floor, in my bed, in my sink, in my tub, and I *had* one in my car. "Bob The Builder, The Ball" has escaped. He tried on various occasions to run away, jumping out of my car each time I opened the door. But, to no avail. Someone would find him while I was wrestling LittleH into into his car seat and return him to H's clutches. Well, no more. Bob made a break for it yesterday, while an unsuspecting Hub opened the door on one of our busier roads. Bob rolled out the Navigator door, bounced into the street, and amazingly made it all the way down the street, over the hill, and 2 blocks down without getting smashed into smithereens. All I could do was watch, and cheer him on, as chasing a ball down a busy road is grounds for being committed to the sanitarium. *Smile* "Bob" is now free.

Anyway, "Ba". I hear "Ba" for Ball, BOO!, and Banana. And of course, being a mommy, I know the difference between them. Most of the "Ba!"'s is for ball. So, I repeat, "Ball", "Ball", "BALL!" a million times a day. *Sigh*

I love that little boy. I don't know what I'd do without him, really.

Here's my little man, so big already. Where does the time go? (Into saying "Ball!", I suppose!) I suppose I should mention that he's also a crayon addict. Look how many he's got in one hand...ha!

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!