Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 09, 2003 - 8:49 am

Good morning, friends,

Only half awake, I found myself playing with a few lumps of left-over fondant icing. Look what came of it! Cute, no?

The Hub informed me today that we *are* catering his company's Christmas party. That means sandwiches, potato salad, and desserts for 600.

I'm going to be caking my brains out, folks. That's 5 wedding cakes. When the heck do I have time to make 5 wedding cakes in the middle of my baking holiday goodies and shopping for Christmas things?

AGGGGGH. Sure, we'll make some decent money at it, and all that's required of us to MAKE is the desserts - the sandwiches, etc. will be purchased...but still...that's a lot of work.

Whew.

Guess I'd best get to the mall this morning and wrap up whatever shopping is still on my list, right? I'm starting to think that this whole Christmas thing is getting out of control - I have over 33 people on my list, and usually get a few "Oh no, they got us something, but we didn't get them anything...what do we do?" gifts to have on hand. Yikes.

Better get elfing...

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!