Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 21, 2003 - 8:10 am

Well, we're half finished with the cakes - here's what we've got so far...

Ignore the little skewers coming out of this one...it's to hold the tiers together while transporting. This is the first one we did. The trees are gingerbread. UPDATE: We made this one more "full" - that is, we piled more crap on it so that it better matches the other ones - will repost a different pic later....

The tree on the top of this one is done out of chocolate, and the santa is made out of icing.

This one has gingerbread people and snowflakes....

I have to give the Hub lots of credit - he's taking on the task of learning to decorate cakes! I keep telling him he's got the Queer Eye, for a Straight Guy. *Giggle*

So, back to the cakes...

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!