Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 28, 2003 - 7:33 pm

Only have a second, but have a few things to note....

1.) The worst Christmas gift of the year: The 6-way egg slicer. Yep. We got one. It slices, it wedges, it rosettes (huh?), it CRUMBLES (yes, folks, crumbles...like you need a gadget for that?), it juliannes, and it does who-knows-what else. I mean, seriously? Who the heck needs a gadget for that? Who the heck needs a gadget for EGGS, anyway? And, one that crumbles hard-boiled eggs? Isn't that what they do anyway? Key-rist.

2.) I learned something about the male anatomy tonight. LittleH had a blow-out. We came directly home from the restaurant, as it was too severe to even TRY to deal with there. I stood him up, took off his diaper, and cleaned him up. Then, I let him run around "nekkid" to "air out" for a few minutes. He got up on his wood rocking chair, and Hub immediatley cringed and said that was something every guy had to learn for himself. Bare...uhm, *blush*...balls, and finished (or, uh, any kind, I'd think?) wood don't mix. LittleH was stuck there like velcro until I rescued him. See, he got up there just fine, but once his...uh...parts got stuck to the laquered wood...well, he couldn't scootch to the edge of the chair to get off. *Snort* I never thought about it before, but I was in tears laughing at the poor kid's misfortune. There goes my "Mother of The Year" award, I guess. You probably had to be there, huh?

Got a webcam for Christmas so that my mother can see LittleH on a daily basis. Not sure if this is a good thing, or not...but we'll see. Also got a cake-decorating airbrush, and a pretty chain for my Charm, with a matching bracelet.

Better go, Mommy duty calls. No, he's not stuck again...it's nearly bedtime.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!