Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 25, 2004 - 4:05 pm

Okay, okay....She inspired this...

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you.

Please add a note if you do it so that I can come read it!

01. I love lots of carbonated things - orange soda & root beer, though, are my faves.

02. I spend more money than I make (but thankfully, not more than my husband makes)

03. I like to read.

04. I love my life.

05. I hate broccoli.

06. I have a great relationship with my mom.

07. I have some regrets, but I know I can't change the past.

08. I don't wear glasses or contacts.

09. I like cooking things that are really difficult that I've never even tried before.

10. I'm just not much of a cat person. We have one, mind you...but she and I aren't really friends.

11. We've got 5 dogs, but 1 "permanent" resident Labradork.

12. My husband is Hungarian.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite color is blue.

15. I love what I do for a living - I'm a mom.

16. I like most music styles, but am not a country fan.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. I love MTV.

19. I want to travel (some of) the world.

20. I love to take naps.

21. My favorite meal is crab legs.

22. I love "sushi" - as long as no RAW meat is involved. ;)

23. I love Southern-style sweet iced tea.

24. I used to be a dog trainer.

25. My biggest vice is chocolate.

26. I consider myself very intuitive.

27. I�m a stay at home mommy.

28. Four people call me Aunt Lisa. And, two call me Lisa Katie.

29. I don't use birth control because I'm a risky kind of gal. I'm not 100% sure on WHEN the next one will come along, but I'm okay with fate deciding at this point.

30. I almost always finish a book once I start it, even if it�s bad.

31. I don't own enough pillows.

32. I love baby animals.

33. I took YEARS of piano lessons, and can't play Mary Had a Little Lamb.

34. I like the present time better than any in the past.

35. I'm ashamed to say that I don't vote in many elections, even tiny local ones.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.

37. I consider myself Republican.

38. I embarrass easily.

39. My parents divorced when I was 2.

40. Spring is my favorite season.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I love crafts.

43. I do some of my banking onine.

44. I've never been a nailbiter.

45. I'm a little bit spoiled (I sort of object to the word �spoiled�, but whatever)

46. I love having a fire (in the fireplace)

47. Madonna annoys me.

48. I never watch Sex and the City.

49. I don't have the phone capability for text messages.

50. I drive a Lincoln Navigator.

51. I'm not a big fan of silence.

52. I don't consider myself religious. Spiritual, yes. Organized religions aren't my thing.

53. I�m smart.

54. I DO NOT procrastinate. I hate having things hang over my head.

55. I�m deeply in love with my husband.

56. I love Ellen Degeneres.

57. I still enjoy color books and crayons.

58. I cultivate silliness.

59. I have website for my cake business online - but not an online business, per se.

60. My office is in my basement.

61. I'm self employed and my boss lets me get away with a lot!

62. I always strive to do what�s right, even when it�s not easy.

63. I overreact about things sometimes.

64. I surround myself with really great people.

65. I sometimes remember my dreams.

66. I like to people watch.

67. I like silly people.

68. I love getting hand written letters.

69. She watches Lyle Lovett? I don't.

70. I probably won't get to see a lot of live music this year.

71. I love comfy clothes.

72. I lotion my entire body every single day.

73. I love my online friends.

74. I have learned to say no.

75. I love to dance!

76. I eat cottage cheese - but only on occasion.

77. I�m constantly working to become a better person.

78. My husband is my best friend.

79. I have never been arrested.

80. I have one child.

81. I got a flu shot for the first time this year - mostly to keep Little H safe.

82. My boobs are natural.

83. I graduated from high school in 1992.

84. I hate the smell of fingernail polish.

85. I love reference books.

86. I daydream sometimes.

87. I worry more than I should.

88. I would love to live close to the ocean.

89. I have a good aesthetic.

90. I am easily annoyed.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I like giving presents as much as getting them.

94. I have a fantasy of living on the beach, on the ocean.

95. I was worshipped by my grandparents.

96. I always appreciate honesty, even if the truth sometimes hurts.

97. I like to help people.

98. I have a great job right now.

99. I buy things for people just because.

100. I'm glad this is done!

So, there you go....a little about me...and Catie too!

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!