Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 08, 2004 - 1:28 pm

Friends,

Here's my latest addition to the cake business....cookie boquets.

There's a franchise here that makes them and charges a fortune for them. I mean, a fortune. So, I thought I'd give them a try for a gift basket that I'm donating a few things to. A wedding planner that I work closely with is making the basket as a give-away at the wedding show next weekend.

They turned out kind of cute, and think they'd make nice centerpieces for wedding tables - centerpieces and favors all in one! What would you pay for a boquet like this? I have no idea what to charge...I'd say I have probably $7 in them?

What else has been going on? Lots, really. We got new renters in Dad's house. They're total rednecks...and I'm not too confident in them. But, the Hub interviewed them, and accepted them...so I'll have to have faith that they'll work out. Time will tell, I guess.

LittleH has been growing by leaps and bounds. He's SO much fun now. He's saying more and more words in his own language. *smile* He also does several signs that help us communicate when he needs something that I'm too dumb to figure out. *Grin* He's got an incredible sense of humor, and has been giving kisses left and right. He's really into playing "chase" games right now too. What a trip. 16 months already. Where does the time go? Soon I'll be writing, "College...wow. Where does the time go?"...

Here he is on his first sledding expedition!

Well, kids...gotta get out of my pj's - FINALLY, and into some real clothes. We're going to a friend's house for lasagna tonight & she's got 2 HUGE Great Danes. That ought to scare the crap out of LittleH...geesh.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!