Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 25, 2004 - 7:15 am

Morning all.

Too early in the morning to be too introspective, but I've officially decided that LittleH is growing up too fast. I mean, gosh, at this rate he'll be in college tomorrow. I can't take it!

I wish my Diddi was around, though. I've learned so much about our relationship from being a parent. He was overbearing and clingy...but only because I was loved dearly. Now I see that. Growing up, I just thought he was smothering me and I wanted to push him away. How I wish I had those years again.

It's been hard not having him around. I miss him every day. Every. Stinking. Day.

Guess that explains my having John Edward tickets, huh? I'm so excited to go. Even if we don't get read, it'll be neat to have the experience. Okay, I'll be disappointed if we don't get read. Hell, we won't - there are 4300 seats in that hall!

The wood ducks are back again. The red-tailed hawks have been following me everywhere. Grousie, are there just more red-tailed hawks around these days, or am I just a lucky girl? If I was Native American, I'd consider them my totem....they follow me wherever I go!

Better get the boy some breakfast!

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!