Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 07, 2004 - 12:03 pm

Oh, friends, it's been so long. Life has been so busy - the cake business was booming all summer - 2 cakes every weekend. So, it was life things Mon-Wednesday, then cake things Thurs-Saturday, and recovery on Sunday. Little H has grown into an almost 2-year old, and is cuter than ever before.

Big announcement time: I'm pregnant! Found out just yesterday, and am crazy scared that it's going to tear my cozy little family apart. I want to hold on to my "baby" and never let him grow up, or grow away from his mommy, and I'm afraid that's just what's going to happen when New Baby comes along. Sure, I'm excited too - Little H will have someone to play with....but change just makes me nervous. *sigh*

My sweet Labradork endured 2 surgeries for an ACL-repair on his left leg this past year, and now, sadly, it looks as if he's torn the ACL in his other leg. So, there goes another grand to fix it, and another 3 months of long recovery time. *Gasp* Such is life.

Not much else to report. I've missed you all! Mimi, it's good to see you back!

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!