Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 03, 2003 - 3:29 pm

You know, I'm just not happy with Diddi's headstone. I don't feel like it's 'right'. I wish I'd seen this one before I did Dad's...it's so nice and really reflects who my father was.

But, instead here's what I ended up with. The space between the hunter and the fish really bothers me. I'd like to put his picture there...but have I tackied it up enough already?

Then, the back. Well, he got the verse right - except he put it in paragraph form and didn't punctuate it. UGGGHH. Does it make sense as it is? Or, should I get my $900 worth and have them do it RIGHT? I hate babysitting people.

Ugh.

Otherwise, it's okay....but I just don't feel good about it as it is. I guess I need to do some thinking on it for awhile.

I suprised myself today when I went out there. I saw someone else's footprints in the fresh snow. I got incredibly protective and mad...who DARE be messing around near my father? The footprints went straight to his grave - nowhere else. And, nobody else who *should* be there lives nearby. Hmmm. I couldn't believe how irritated I felt about that. Strange.

On a non-morbid note, I hope everyone is doing well out there. It's pretty here. We got lots of snow, and the pond, while frozen, is still pond-color and shows nicely against the white backdrop.

Have a wonderful day, everyone...

~L

Update: My mother just called and is LIVID about the headstone. Now I feel like a real ass & am going to have to remedy the situation. Grrr. Mom was really mad and although *I* didn't mess it up, I feel as if I did. Damn. I'll have Hubby take care of this, as for some reason I feel like a schmuck. I need Mimi to give me some of her "gumpshun", I think. *Smiles*

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!