Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 11, 2003 - 9:03 am

Warning - unusual entry follows: For those not interested in sappy baby musings, you might want to skip today's entry!

Never in all of my life have I been so completely and utterly in love.

Really.

I've watched this little boy grow from teeny, tiny little bug to full-speed ahead army-crawler. And this is only the beginning.

I'm not sure exactly what I've done to be deserving of such an incredible little boy...but I must be living right....perhaps it's all the dogs we've rescued. *Giggle* Or, the 4 years I lived with Momzilla. *Snort*

As I watch my little boy nurse to sleep, the most amazing thoughts come to my mind.

How he's changed my life - in only 8 months, I'm a drastically different person - emotionally, physically, even spiritually. I continue to be amazed.

As watch his tiny eyes shut with contentment (is that a word? Duh?), his small hands rubbing together, gently fidgeting to sleep, I wonder...what does the world hold for him? What will he be like as a teenager? Will he always love his mommy? Will he grow to be rebellious? How will I ever be good enough as a parent....a parent to a little being that holds so much promise?

LittleH, all I can do is tell you over and over how incredible you are, how much I love you, and promise to show you how the world works.

You amaze me every day in a new way - today you learned to clap! 2 days ago it was waving bye-bye. Christ, you'll be driving next week....

He's awake, mommy duty calls. I love you, little boy.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!