Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 18, 2003 - 7:06 pm

Friends,

I just had the neatest experience.

Seriously, I'm not crazy.

My Diddi just came to visit. This has happened twice before, and this time it went just a bit further. Quit rolling your eyes at me, I'm serious.

The first time it happened, I was at my mom's during Christmas, laying on a bed, feeding LittleH. I felt someone sit at the end of the bed - the weight was almost like a cat walking on the bed...except mom doesn't have a cat.

The second time, it was the same thing, only at my house.

This time, just a minute ago, I was laying in bed with LittleH, feeding him and watching TV, and missing dad. LittleH fell asleep, and there I was watching Real World reruns. (Yeah, I MUST get a life, I know...)

I felt something pat my leg, (again, almost like the cat...but the cat was in the basement asleep on the couch) and then something tugging at my waistband. And, the neatest part of it all was that only where I felt my waistband tugging I also felt the little hairs on my back stand up. Not all over...just where I felt the tugging.

And, I always thought I'd be freaked out...but it was so reassuring, and peaceful. I just told him that I loved him, missed him, and that mom missed him too and that he should go visit her also. She had a waistband pulling experience once too - so much so that she told her now-husband to knock it off & there was no husband there when she turned around!

Anyway....I'm glad to know he's around - I talk to him all the time & let him know that he's in my heart - which is still heavy as hell. It's not easy, but I firmly believe I'll see him again one day when my time comes.

*Smile*

Nighty night, friends.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!