Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 14, 2003 - 12:20 pm

Well, he *did* tear his ACL. Which means expensive surgery. Ugk. Which means - even worse - a 4-6 month recovery period. Can you imagine keeping him out of the water over the summer? RIGHT! Keep him quiet. Uh hum. Sure. Have you MET this dog? I'm so irked...I mentioned this to an acquaintance of mine and she said, "Well, are you just going to have him put down?" WHAT? What the heck is wrong with that woman? Good GOD! Yes, pets are disposeable. You see why she's an 'acquaintance'...right?Geesh.

He'll have surgery on Friday - which is when I'm supposed to do a cake for my nephew's b-day, and..when my entire family is coming in town too. Keep him quiet. Suuuurrrrreee.

Send doggy-downers...we're going to need them.

Gotta run, going to pick up the boy from the vet & run to Walmart to get a hummingbird feeder for Diddi's grave. (He called them MmmmmmBirds!). I figure it'll be a little more 'lively' than those icky fake flowers. Any other ideas? I can't deal with silk flowers. Eeew.

~L

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!